Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m.

AUGUST: Syl's

SEPTEMBER CATERER: Collette's Catering

OCTOBER CATERER: Truffle's

NOVEMBER: Syl's

August 20:

"Cooking with Homegrown Vegetables"

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Date: 
Repeats every 4 weeks every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Oct 03 2014 . Also includes Thu Nov 06 2014, Fri Nov 07 2014.
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 09/05/2014 - 1:00pm
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 10/03/2014 - 1:00pm
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 11/07/2014 - 1:00pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Date: 
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 09/05/2014 - 1:00pm
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 10/03/2014 - 1:00pm
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 11/07/2014 - 1:00pm

Seasonal Saturdays

Check back soon for an updated list.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Nov 01 2014 .
Sat, 04/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/03/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/10/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/17/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/24/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/31/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/07/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/14/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/21/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/28/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/05/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/11/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/18/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 11/01/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m.

AUGUST: Syl's

SEPTEMBER CATERER: Collette's Catering

OCTOBER CATERER: Truffle's

NOVEMBER: Syl's

August 20:

"Cooking with Homegrown Vegetables"

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Adult Education Series

Adult Education

Thursday, Oct. 9: Leaf Bowls, 6-8 p.m.

Date: 
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Seasonal Saturdays

Check back soon for an updated list.

Date: 
Sat, 04/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/03/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/10/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/17/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/24/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/31/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/07/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/14/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/21/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/28/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/05/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/11/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/18/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 11/01/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

BOOtanica 2014

Just in time for Halloween, it's BOOtanica, a fall festival for the whole family, filled with crafts, games, activities, face painting and more.

Date: 
Sat, 10/11/2014 - 11:00am to 4:00pm

Garden Sprouts

Garden Sprouts:

Come to the Garden with your preschool aged child (3-5) for an opportunity to explore the natural world together.  Each month we focus on a theme from the garden using children’s literature, games, eco-art and a scrumptious snack.

Classes meet at 10:00 a.m. and 1 p.m. Call Karla Jahn at316-264-0448 ext. 115 for reservations.

$9, $6 for members; class limit 15 per session

March 11th -  Squirrel Tales

Get silly with squirrel stories and snacks

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 12 times .
Tue, 03/11/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 04/08/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 05/13/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/08/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 10:00am
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 10:00am

Garden Sprouts

Garden Sprouts:

Come to the Garden with your preschool aged child (3-5) for an opportunity to explore the natural world together.  Each month we focus on a theme from the garden using children’s literature, games, eco-art and a scrumptious snack.

Classes meet at 10:00 a.m. and 1 p.m. Call Karla Jahn at316-264-0448 ext. 115 for reservations.

$9, $6 for members; class limit 15 per session

Sept. 9th: Sunflower Spectacular

Celebrate our state flower and make your own Van Gogh.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 12 times .
Tue, 02/11/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 03/11/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 04/08/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 05/13/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 07/08/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 1:00pm
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 1:00pm

Pages

FULL CALENDAR   |  2014  JUL  AUG  SEP  OCT  NOV  DEC  |  2015  JAN  FEB  MAR  APR  MAY  JUN

Subscribe to Front page feed

Follow Us

Upcoming Events

Get Updates

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Read our Blog Get our RSS feed Receive our Text Message Alerts Email Newsletters