Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Summer Hours Begin

Botanica is open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Saturday and Sunday 1-5 p.m. April through October. 

We are also open until 8 p.m. on Tuesday and Thursday Nights April through September.

Date: 
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 9:00am

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Classes meet most first Thursdays and Fridays at 1 p.m.

$5 for members $15 cap per family and $7 non-member $21 cap per family; class limit 15 per session

 

Date: 
Repeats every 4 weeks every Thursday and every Friday 24 times .
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 02/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 1:00pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Classes meet most first Thursdays and Fridays at 1 p.m.

$5 for members $15 cap per family and $7 non-member $21 cap per family; class limit 15 per session

 

Date: 
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 02/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/28/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 06/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Thu, 12/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 1:00pm

Tulips, Fairies & Forts

Tulips, Fairies & Forts is back in 2015 with a host of games, activities, crafts and of course....58,000 tulips! Again this year we are hosting the Fairy House Competition, where the public is invited to build their own fairy house for a chance to win a Botanica membership. Click here to download a copy of the Fairy House Competition form. Performers, activities and crafts are happening from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. every Saturday from March 28 through April 18. 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Apr 18 2015 .
Sat, 03/28/2015 - 10:00am
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 10:00am
Sat, 04/11/2015 - 10:00am
Sat, 04/18/2015 - 10:00am

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge (as of Jan. 7, lunch is available for $8) and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m. For information on lectures, please contact Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 or mhall@botanica.org.

MARCH: Blue Moon Caterers

APRIL: Truffles

MAY: Syl's 

 

 

February 18: 2014 Plants in Review

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Tulips, Fairies & Forts

Tulips, Fairies & Forts is back in 2015 with a host of games, activities, crafts and of course....58,000 tulips! Again this year we are hosting the Fairy House Competition, where the public is invited to build their own fairy house for a chance to win a Botanica membership. Click here to download a copy of the Fairy House Competition form. Performers, activities and crafts are happening from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. every Saturday from March 28 through April 18. 

Date: 
Sat, 03/28/2015 - 10:00am
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 10:00am
Sat, 04/11/2015 - 10:00am
Sat, 04/18/2015 - 10:00am

Girl Scouts: Daisies/Brownies "Spring has Sprung"

Botanica invites Girl Scouts of all levels to visit our garden to learn about plants, garden creatures and environmental stewardship. Programs help Scouts earn badges.

Saturday, April 11, 10 a.m. and 1 p.m: Daisies/Brownies "Spring has Sprung"

To register for any of these classes, please visit www.kansasgirlscouts.org/events and select the class title. For program questions, please contact Kate Sheppard at (316) 264-0448 ext. 113.

Date: 
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 1:00pm

Garden Sprouts

Garden Sprouts:

Come to the Garden with your preschool aged child (3-5) for an opportunity to explore the natural world together.  Each month we focus on a theme from the garden using children’s literature, games, eco-art and a scrumptious snack.

Classes meet at 10:00 a.m. and 1 p.m. Call Kate Sheppard at 316-264-0448 ext. 113 for reservations.

$9, $6 for members; class limit 15 per session

 

Tuesday, Feb. 10: When Winter Comes

Bring your little detectives to solve a garden mystery

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 12 times .
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 10/13/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 11/10/2015 - 10:00am
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 10:00am

Garden Sprouts

Garden Sprouts:

Come to the Garden with your preschool aged child (3-5) for an opportunity to explore the natural world together.  Each month we focus on a theme from the garden using children’s literature, games, eco-art and a scrumptious snack.

Classes meet at 10:00 a.m. and 1 p.m. Call Mitzie Hall at 316-264-0448 ext. 117 for reservations.

$9, $6 for members; class limit 15 per session

Tuesday, March. 10: Wiggly Worms

Squiggly crafts and snacks in this wiggly fun class

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 12 times .
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 05/12/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 06/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 10/13/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 11/10/2015 - 1:00pm
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 1:00pm

Pages

FULL CALENDAR   |  2014  JUL  AUG  SEP  OCT  NOV  DEC  |  2015  JAN  FEB  MAR  APR  MAY  JUN

Subscribe to Front page feed

Follow Us

Upcoming Events

Get Updates

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Read our Blog Get our RSS feed Receive our Text Message Alerts Email Newsletters