Tulips, Fairies & Friends

Tulips, Fairies & Friends is back in 2014 with a host of games, activities, crafts and of course....tulips! Again this year we are hosting the Fairy House Competition, where the public is invited to build their own fairy house for a chance to win one of several prizes. A host of performers, activities and crafts are happening from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. every Saturday from March 22-April 19.

DOWNLOAD YOUR FAIRY HOUSE COMPETITION FORM HERE.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Apr 19 2014 .
Sat, 03/22/2014 - 10:00am
Sat, 03/29/2014 - 10:00am
Sat, 04/05/2014 - 10:00am
Sat, 04/12/2014 - 10:00am
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 10:00am

Seasonal Saturdays

From now until Saturday, Nov. 1, join us in the Downing Children's Garden for Seasonal Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. every Saturday. Seasonal Saturdays will be themed days for art projects, performances, activities, exploration, education and play.  Every Saturday during this time, there will be several projects that children can engage in on their own or with an adult.

March 23rd – April 19th –Tulips, Fairies and Friends

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Nov 01 2014 .
Sat, 04/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/03/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/10/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/17/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/24/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/31/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/07/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/14/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/21/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/28/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/05/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/11/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/18/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 11/01/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m.

MARCH CATERER: Sweet Basil

APRIL CATERER: Truffle's

MAY: Syl's

March 5  

“Symphony in the Flint Hills”

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Seasonal Saturdays

From now until Saturday, Nov. 1, join us in the Downing Children's Garden for Seasonal Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. every Saturday. Seasonal Saturdays will be themed days for art projects, performances, activities, exploration, education and play.  Every Saturday during this time, there will be several projects that children can engage in on their own or with an adult.

March 23rd – April 19th –Tulips, Fairies and Friends

Date: 
Sat, 04/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/03/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/10/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/17/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/24/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/31/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/07/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/14/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/21/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/28/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/05/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/11/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/18/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 11/01/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Eco-Art Day

Seed Bombing & Guerilla Gardening

Plant-paint the Commerce Street Art District GREEN

11am - 2pm, Saturday April 26 @ Botanica

11am - 2pm, Sunday April 27 @ Commerce Street Art District

FIRST...

Date: 
Sat, 04/26/2014 - 11:00am to 2:00pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m.

MARCH CATERER: Sweet Basil

APRIL CATERER: Truffle's

MAY: Syl's

March 5  

“Symphony in the Flint Hills”

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Date: 
Repeats every 4 weeks every Thursday and every Friday until Sat Apr 05 2014 . Also includes Thu May 01 2014, Fri May 02 2014.
Thu, 03/06/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 03/07/2014 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/03/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 04/04/2014 - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/01/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/02/2014 - 1:00pm

Home Grown Education

Home Grown Education                     

Bring your budding botanists to Botanica for an incredible learning experience! Topics will be related to plant and animal life in the garden. Each class will include: instructional teaching, hands-on learning projects and (weather permitting) activities in the gardens. Lessons are designed for early elementary (K-5th) and follow curriculum guidelines.  

Date: 
Thu, 03/06/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 03/07/2014 - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/03/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 04/04/2014 - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/01/2014 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/02/2014 - 1:00pm

Seasonal Saturdays

From now until Saturday, Nov. 1, join us in the Downing Children's Garden for Seasonal Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. every Saturday. Seasonal Saturdays will be themed days for art projects, performances, activities, exploration, education and play.  Every Saturday during this time, there will be several projects that children can engage in on their own or with an adult.

March 23rd – April 19th –Tulips, Fairies and Friends

Date: 
Sat, 04/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 04/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/03/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/10/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/17/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/24/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 05/31/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/07/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/14/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/21/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 06/28/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/05/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 07/26/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/11/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/18/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sat, 11/01/2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

Lunchtime Lecture

LUNCHTIME LECTURES

Lectures are included with membership or admission. Lunch is served for an additional charge and is available beginning at 11 a.m. until 12:30 p.m.

MARCH CATERER: Sweet Basil

APRIL CATERER: Truffle's

MAY: Syl's

March 5  

“Symphony in the Flint Hills”

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 12:15pm

Pages

Subscribe to Front page feed
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Read our Blog Get our RSS feed Receive our Text Message Alerts Email Newsletters